Friday, January 25, 2013

It's Christmas time!..... not really

"Christmas in Apple Ridge" by Cindy Woodsmall in a collection of three Christmas novellas from the Apple Ridge series.  None of the books in the series need to be read in any particular order.  It might be preferable, but not necessary.  The three books included are:  "Sound of Sleigh Bells", "Christmas Singing", and "Dawn of Christmas".  My favorite of the three is Dawn.  I received this e-book from

Since I have already written a review on "Christmas Singing" ( see Christmas Singing Review) I will only tell about the other two.  Sound of Sleigh Bells tells of a young Amish business woman who has been both burned and mourned by lost love.  She is a little gun-shy and is just living her life through her business.  He busybody aunt puts her together with a slightly handicapped Jonah as pen pals and love transpires.  In "Dawn of Christmas" another young Amish woman has been cheated on by her fiance and is also gun-shy.  She meets Levi, and together they fake a romance to keep the marriage happy Amish off their backs.  Of course, you can figure out what happened next.  Though the stories are predictable, they are incredibly romantic and wonderful to read.  They will put you in the mood for love.

1 comment:

  1. This looks like a great book!

    BTW- I'm hosting 7 giveaways at my site this week if you want to pop over and check them out. hope you have a lovely weekend!!!

    Diane :O)